Remote Sensing-related Job

Deadpool

Hi, guys. Guess what? Deadpool is here to be a superemotesensed hero.

Okay, now, serious. My question may make you feel like want to stab me but I am now being serious. I am a remote sensing student, and now I am in my last year of my study. I wonder is there any remote sensing job for fresh graduates? Because everywhere I found almost nothing but GIS jobs. I like non photographic remote sensing so much, it is my passion.

Anyway is there any chances in your countries to give a stranger foreigner fresh graduate a job? I am just wondering, because we are lowly paid in my country.

Thank you.

I will give you some Colossus' smile after you answer my questions.

I hope by saying 'job' you are not attached to the idea of an office desk and a computer. Once a wise man said... 

if-you-re-good-at-something-never-do-it-  

So, if you think you are good at remote sensing you can do more than just a job. For example, 

a. try some freelancing. Try websites like Upwork who use to hire anyone even without a proper degree. Sites like these are pretty good and has handsome offers for skilled people

b. try organizations who use to do a lot of research (ie universities, NGOs)

c. try doing your own research. Your research may attract scholarships and a better degree. Once you have a better degree you don't have to look for a job (the job will find you)

or the best is to start your own business. Build a website, or start a research project and tell everyone about it. Try to keep your knowledge sharp, your skills up to the mark and your friends jealous without being mean. Best of luck!

• Like 4

In the end, is all about selling.

If you can sell anything, you can sell GIS & Remote Sensing.

The problem is to find potential customers, to find their needs. You might even trick them to need your services. :D